Skip to content

On my desk: memories and goals

February 18, 2012

my work buddy

The best plans of mice and men…or cat lovers, get waylaid. Sad to say we had to say goodbye to our beloved Sango days after he turned 20 years old…

I wasn’t up to posting this then, back in January. Guess I’m just a sentimental cat lady, but here’s my hello and salute to 2012.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2012 3:27 am

    We just lost our dear Pumkin a week ago. We do get attached to these furry friends.

    • May 14, 2012 9:15 pm

      Darlene, I’m so sorry…Pumpkin sounds like a dear, you’re very right, extremely attached to them, but they wiggle into our hearts leaving us defenseless. :)

  2. March 26, 2012 5:44 pm

    Sango will be dearly missed. His memory will forever live on in our hearts and through the purrs of his cat friends. This world was made a much better place with joy and love from dearest Sango. I love the pic of him with your laptop, he looks so much like Kikko. Much love you all. We love you and miss you, Sango!

    • March 27, 2012 12:36 pm

      Starrz,
      Thank you so much for your heartfelt condolences…my best twitter bud =^..^= Kikko is a doll and I’m so thrilled to stay in contact with ya’ll. The tribute you gave Sango was amazing, and this takes the catnip! Love to Kikko, hold that dear kitty close. (((HUGS)))
      Roxie

  3. February 19, 2012 2:30 am

    RC Cat: “Soft cheek pat awarded in recognition of 20 year of honorable service by a human guardian to our distant relative. Well done. We are grateful for your unwavering devotion to our kind. A moment of purr, now.”

    • February 19, 2012 9:28 pm

      thankyouverymuch Karen…that’s very similar to what my vet said. Ya’ll are the best, I really appreciate the support :)

  4. Rosemary C. Gray permalink
    February 18, 2012 11:00 pm

    Roxie, I’m so sorry about Sango. Twenty years is a big chunk of life to share with a furry friend. I lost a twenty-one year old several years ago and after all those years together, I still feel as if a part of me is missing. Much love from a fellow sentimental cat lady.

    • February 19, 2012 2:25 am

      Rosemary, I’m so sorry. You’re right, there are pieces of our hearts with them. Thanks for sharing, we writers have excellent listeners in our furry friends! ;)

  5. February 18, 2012 10:40 pm

    So sorry to hear about your loss. I’ve lost cats that have been 18 months old through to 15 years old and it hurts the same each time. There are sentimental cat me too!

    • February 19, 2012 2:20 am

      I appreciate that, Pete. Sorry about what pain you’ve been through, too. You’re right, no matter the age, the connection is the same. Sentimental spirits stick together :)

  6. February 18, 2012 10:14 pm

    indeed, many more…fond memories and fantastic photos. thanks, Mar, and hearty cheers to your beloved trio :)

  7. February 18, 2012 10:11 pm

    Spike, Lotus and Ninja were waiting for Sango, sweetheart. And many, many more.
    I miss all three of them too, Roxie.
    Cheers, to sentimental cat ladies all over the world
    xx

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,237 other followers

