Skip to content

Sunday Funny: I do…I think

June 10, 2012

Many weddings occur in June, so why not dedicate a SF to those blessed vows?

Professor House suggest some nontraditional pledge, warding off that expected divorce:

“I,_____do accept and wholeheartedly accept you as my wife. I shall promise to love you and support you in whatever you do, provided you handle the finances prudently and don’t go spending my earnings in a non-judicious way so as to cause our future family to go bankrupt or to be deprived of life’s basic necessities. I shall do my best to provide for your needs and wants, but I shall not bear the brunt of the mortgage alone, not if you want your name on the title.”

more from Professor House…

 

Young, naïve John and Jenny have written their own:

“I promise to try to remember to put down the toilet seat and to replace the toilet roll when it finishes.” –John  

“I will comfort you when your team loses and drink beer with you when they win.” –Jenny

read John and Jenny’s ceremony…

 

And poor Cheryl, doesn’t know what she’s getting into with her comedian husband…

 craving more Sunday Funnies?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2012 9:59 am

    Very Funny :)

    • June 16, 2012 11:46 am

      thanks, appreciate your visit, come on back and set a spell whenever you can! ;)

  2. June 13, 2012 4:15 pm

    Very informal Vows, just the way their are supposed to be! :-)

    • June 13, 2012 11:35 pm

      you’re right, personalized and specific…still it was nice to be the fly on the wall :)

  3. June 12, 2012 12:58 pm

    LOL! And funny vows? Maybe why I’m still single – my proposed vows were TOO funny! (Or too absurd!)

    • June 13, 2012 11:23 pm

      thanks Ann…they are very whacky! appreciate your thoughts!

  4. June 11, 2012 11:50 pm

    Good Sunday chuckle that is good on Monday evenings as well.

    • June 12, 2012 12:45 am

      glad to hear it Angle! Thanks for stopping by, please come on back…I love company :)

  5. June 11, 2012 4:11 pm

    A marriage with humor. I loved the movie about Cheryl and her creative vow writer, Roxie. They looked smashing together.

    • June 11, 2012 11:40 pm

      he is that, Mar…I wonder what creative things he’s writing now, perhaps wiggling out of sticky situations? or anniversary vows? hehehe, they are a smashing couple, you’re right with that call!

  6. June 11, 2012 3:09 pm

    LOLOLOLOL So funny! :)

    • June 11, 2012 11:38 pm

      When I first found it, I thought the man was too young to marry, he’s just ahhdorable, and he’s so sweet on his gal!

  7. June 11, 2012 11:05 am

    The video cracks me up! Good stuff!! :-)

    Subhan Zein

    • June 11, 2012 11:37 pm

      I agree, the guy really put some thought into his vows…appreciate your thoughts Subhan, come on back, often :)

  8. June 10, 2012 9:37 pm

    Speaking on behalf of 90% of Dallas Females “Gulp” hide that vow, put it to death, edit it out, burn it, never, ever, ever let it be scene in this Geographical region…lol!!

    • June 11, 2012 11:36 pm

      omg that’s soo funneee! Thanks Reno, glad to get your take on things ;)

  9. June 10, 2012 5:37 pm

    Aww, sweet, funny video. Thanks for sharing!

    • June 10, 2012 8:04 pm

      can you imagine the guests’ surprise? glad there was a video taken, for her sake too, so she could really know what was said instead of trying to remember. he covered all the bases, yes, very sweet, and unexpected. thanks Kim, appreciate your thoughts and visits :)

  10. June 10, 2012 3:59 pm

    Thanks for reminding me of Wisdom Tales. I just checked them out. I don’t have anything at present that fits, but I do like their style. Maybe one day! Thanks again!

    • June 10, 2012 4:03 pm

      no problem, just didn’t want you to miss them…the president, Mary-Kathryne Steele is professional and open to communication: rare qualities these days in the pub’g world, IMHO.

  11. June 10, 2012 3:19 pm

    I enjoyed the video very much. Thanks for the sharing the humor. About the financial agreement–I’m glad my husband and I both planned to work from the beginning. We both still do. Maybe that’s part of why we’ve made it for 38 years, next month.

    • June 10, 2012 3:42 pm

      congrats Linda! never too early to begin celebrating…I bet that has a lot to do with it! Hey on another note, meant to email to ask you if you saw the new children’s imprint open for subs: Wisdom Tales? Did you catch my post on it? perhaps your work suits them?

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Funnies 6/10/2012 - Lez Get Real

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,440 other followers

