Skip to content

Sunday Funny: Cool it!

July 15, 2012

 

With the full heat of summer upon us, I thought it would be fun to see some suggestions to stay cool. One stop shopping today:

 

Smosh’s Top Ten Ways to Beat the Heat…

 

More Sunday Funnies…

26 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2012 2:26 pm

    Ooh –much needed. It’s roasting where I live!

    • July 19, 2012 1:15 am

      Sorry to hear that, Erin, hang in there and enjoy some of those cool tips, LOL!

  2. July 16, 2012 12:11 pm

    I’m not a regular beer drinker, but that continuous-flow set of glasses is a hoot!

    • July 18, 2012 11:59 pm

      what a concept, yep, a winner in my book too, Frank…tho’ I’m with you on the ‘not a beer drinker’ status ;)

  3. Claire A. Iannini permalink
    July 16, 2012 2:31 am

    OMGoodness – better late than never, I guess – to find your ‘funnies’ which are a real hoot!
    I especially got a chuckle out of the note about Fonzie “35 year-old guy in the H.S. bathroom in a leather jacket” – too funny! Thanks for the fun today, and always!

    • July 18, 2012 11:58 pm

      isn’t it a hoot? Yep, Fonzie’s still the kewlest! thanks Claire!

  4. July 15, 2012 11:40 pm

    I’m just a guy with a limerick reply…

    There are some good ways to be cool,
    Like running or fun in a pool;
    You could drink a river,
    Go north for a shiver,
    Or be cool like Foniz at school.

    Compliments of Humorous Interludes
    http://ronyaroshauthor.com/

  5. July 15, 2012 9:35 pm

    My sister just bought me a package of some kind of gel pads that are supposed to cool me off when I stick them to my forehead. I’m saving them, in case the heat horror show comes back. (My body’s reaction to the last one must have scared her. She’s a sweetheart. :) )

    • July 16, 2012 12:32 am

      oh wonderful Re’! what are they called? I know there’s something for staying warm, little packets, and then there’s a cooling towel that I have, but gel packs? very interested…sound perfect!

      • July 16, 2012 1:08 am

        I just went to get the box. They’re called BeKool Fever Reliever instant cooling patches. It says they last up to eight hours. I hope they’re non-toxic, though because I worry about that kind of thing in the ecosystem, but for now, if it gets that hot again, these may really help me feel better.

        • July 18, 2012 11:57 pm

          wow, what a great name, too! Oh, you know I remember reading something about these for that very thing: cooling fevers, and what another great use: to cool when it’s hot out! Oh, right, I agree, I hope they’re non-toxic, too. namaste Re`

  6. July 15, 2012 6:08 pm

    OOO the exercise at night one is wicked.

    • July 15, 2012 8:16 pm

      isn’t it, Eva? That’s my fav one! ;)

      • July 15, 2012 9:31 pm

        Back when I was fit (even during my first bout of 100 degree weather) I found that I felt cooler during aroebic exercise. (Not in direct sun — the sun does strange things to me.) I had to remember to drink a lot more water than usual, but I didn’t feel hot again until my heart rate came down. I’d love to have a scientist explain that one to me. :)

        • July 16, 2012 12:30 am

          yeah, seems odd, but I’ve experienced it myself…strange phenomenon. Thanks Re’ :)

  7. July 15, 2012 3:15 pm

    Hi Roxie,
    It’s National Zoo Keeper Week. To celebrate, I interviewed a zookeeper who takes care of cougars and alligators. I wonder what she’d say to a pool of tigers. Hop over to my site if you have time. Maybe you’ll find the way zookeepers spend their time is cool too.

    • July 15, 2012 8:10 pm

      Yay! I had no idea Linda… You know I’m following your blog but I don’t seem to get notices when a new post comes up, don’t know what’s going on with that…thanks for letting me know, absolutely will be right over! :)

  8. July 15, 2012 3:07 pm

    Nice! I always thought I was cool with a squirt gun until someone found the hose.

    • July 15, 2012 8:09 pm

      ain’t it the truth! but the new squirt assault guns are very powerful, LOL…revenge on them now ;) Thanks, Katie, glad you got a chuckle

  9. July 15, 2012 2:30 pm

    Ha! Ha! I especially love the kiddy pee pool! Ew!

    • July 15, 2012 8:08 pm

      yeah, that one was high up on my list, too…my fav was the changing your routine, just so dang funnee! Thanks for sharing your thoughts Ann!

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,079 other followers

