Skip to content

Sunday Fun: Walk the Moon

July 29, 2012

Nothing funny about this song, just good lyrics and a ‘gosh, how amazing are these guys’ kinda feeling. Check out Walk the Moon’s  song “Anna’s Sun” awesome acoustic version…it’ll having you smiling and humming in no time.

 

Sample Lyrics from Songwriters: NICHOLAS WILLIAM PETRICCA, ADRIAN GALVIN, NICHOLAS LERANGIS, ADAM DAVID REIFSNYDER (via Lyrics Freak).

Screen falling off the door; door hanging off the hinges
My feet are still sore; my back is on the fringes
We tore up the walls; we slept on couches
We lifted this house, we lifted this house

Fire-crackers in the east; my car parked south
Your hands on my cheeks; your shoulder in my mouth
I was up against the wall on the west mezzanine
We rattle this town, we rattle this scene

Oh, Anna Sun!
Oh, Anna Sun!

 

More Sunday Funnies

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2012 10:08 pm

    Hi Roxie liked the lyrics. The Triangular Object. Best Wishes. Malctg

    • August 14, 2012 3:50 pm

      Hey malctg, glad you enjoyed the song, they’re really talented. I hum that tune all the time, breaking out into song often to the dismay of my neighbors, LOL!

  2. August 7, 2012 5:21 am

    Simply fun this is, Roxie.
    I love acoustic music; no need for sophisticated e-gadgets
    to produce a great piece. My sons like to jam this way.

    • August 7, 2012 2:59 pm

      Very glad you enjoyed it Chito! I agree, and I bet your sons have a blast!

  3. July 31, 2012 12:33 am

    Nice! Heads bobbin’ happy face. :-D I really enjoyed it.

    • July 31, 2012 12:46 am

      hey Angel, yeah, you’re right, good stuff, glad you had some fun ;)

  4. July 30, 2012 5:01 pm

    Great song well done Roxie house is better now thanks.

    • July 31, 2012 12:46 am

      You’re welcome, glad you enjoyed it Ms.Trouble ;)

  5. July 30, 2012 1:49 pm

    I love this!

  6. Doris permalink
    July 29, 2012 9:25 pm

    I clap thru the entire song, love this!

    • July 29, 2012 10:57 pm

      Yay Doris! this has to be my latest favorite song, so thrilled you enjoyed it too! :)

  7. July 29, 2012 8:48 pm

    Ahhh, that breath of fresh air! Thanks for sharing your find.

    • July 29, 2012 10:56 pm

      so glad liked it Sparks, great point, breath of fresh air! :)

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,432 other followers

