Skip to content

Top Twos-Day: Power Tool

August 14, 2012

Resources are vital to us. I was chatting the other day with a fellow writer/artist who was not aware of some great ones out there. Here are two:

 

Duotrope – lists free resource for writers of fiction, poetry, and non-fiction…you’ll be amazed at their database!

 

SPAWN: Small Publishers, Artists, and Writers Network – a place of information, resources and opportunities for authors, freelance writers, artists or owners of publishing companies.

 

I encourage you to grow in knowledge and use your power tool – namaste ;)

 

More Top Twos-Day…

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2012 12:46 pm

    Hi Roxie, I take a look. Thank you for liking my poem ‘ Two Mystery Fires’ best Wishes, The Foureyed Poet.

  2. August 16, 2012 5:00 pm

    Roxie..thanks, how cool, someplace to submit. I have several essays that fit some of the contest and I could tweak them and submit. Good work here. Much love.
    Sindy

    • August 16, 2012 9:26 pm

      Yay Sindy, that’s awesome! let me know how things turn out, I love to celebrate good news!!! :)

  3. August 15, 2012 12:54 am

    Thank you for this. I need every gentle push I can get in terms of geting myself ‘out there.’ I’ve had so much personal rejection in life that it’s hard to risk more of it past WordPress. I’ve had all I can take with this hard summer’s dearth of readers, but I’m gearing up to try new avenues in the fall. I just hope my spirits don’t fail when autumn’s short, gray days fall upon us.

    • August 16, 2012 4:59 pm

      Hang in there. I feel like no one has interest in reading what I write sometimes and then a thought came to me “Write ti write, create to create” so I will write and drop expectations. :)

      • August 16, 2012 9:25 pm

        great advice blue…we write for our needs and to satisfy the pull (or push) inside us, egging us on…namaste

    • August 16, 2012 9:21 pm

      Hey Sparks, I know it’s been a tough time for ya…love your tenacity, and don’t let anything stand in the way of reaching YOUR goals and dreams…whatever I can do to encourage you, I’m there, sweetie!

  4. August 14, 2012 8:32 pm

    Thanks, Roxie. I’ll check back for more tips.

    • August 16, 2012 9:18 pm

      thanks for stopping by and sharing, CMSmith, come on back, I love company! :)

  5. August 14, 2012 5:19 pm

    Roxie, you’ve got deep deep pockets indeed. Just stuffed full of “tools” aren’t you? :)

    • August 16, 2012 9:17 pm

      oh girl, don’t you know it! we writers have lots of tricks up our sleeves, hehehe

  6. August 14, 2012 4:12 pm

    Thank you always Roxie. Will be checking them out

    • August 16, 2012 9:16 pm

      well, thanks Boomie, hope you find them useful and keep them handy for extra convenience ;)

  7. August 14, 2012 3:16 pm

    Thanks again Roxie! I have heard of Duotrope before but the other resource is new to me.

  8. August 14, 2012 3:14 pm

    You, my dear, are wonderful.

    • August 14, 2012 3:45 pm

      and you sir are responsible for my inflated ego this morning, hehehe…glad you found them useful Mike :)

      • August 14, 2012 3:46 pm

        I should have your questions ready for you today. Do you want pics?

        • August 14, 2012 3:58 pm

          oh yes…and all the links your heart desires…hey, did you stop to think what others will assume this conversation is about???

          okay folks, author Mike is gonna be in the spotlight soon…jess sayin :)

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,393 other followers

