Skip to content

Sunday Funny: The Work Week According To…

September 23, 2012

Discovered the perfect post for this week’s Sunday Funny thanks to

Christopher De Voss’ blog…

An Optimist’s View Of The Work Week

Monday – Fresh start! Time to get things done!
Tuesday – Yay! At least it’s not Monday!
Wednesday – Week is almost over!
Thursday – Tomorrow is Friday!
Friday – *singing Loverboy’s “Everybody’s working for the weekend”

A Pessimist’s View Of The Work Week

Monday – Ugh
Tuesday – Only One Day Away From Monday
Wednesday – Why is it only the middle of the week? Why is this week soooo long?
Thursday – Ugh, Not Friday
Friday – Damn, in two days it will be Monday again.
 

A Serial Killer’s View Of The Work Week

Monday – Got to kill someone. The voices are telling me to…
Tuesday – Do they know it’s me?
Wednesday – They know it’s me!
Thursday – I need a new place to hide the body!
Friday – Got to kill someone. The voices are telling me to…
 

A WordPress Addict’s View Of The Work Week

Monday – Oh, god! What am I going to write about?
Tuesday – Did my post suck? I only got three likes!
Wednesday – Checking stats….checking stats….checking stats…where’s Zimbabwe anyway?
Thursday – Got to catch up on everyone else’s blogs!
Friday – Why did the turduckin recipe get freshly pressed again?
 

Your Pet’s View Of The Work Week

Monday -
Dog – Let’s Play
Cat – Feed Me!
Fish – What’s that on the other side of the bowl?
Tuesday -
Dog – I love you
Cat – Who are you again?
Fish – Now that I’m on this side of the bowl, I wonder what’s that on the other side of the bowl?
Wednesday -
Dog – New Chew Toy?! OMG!!
Cat – I need my litter changed. ASAP!
Fish – I love when food falls from the sky!
Thursday -
Dog – The baby wants to play! Yay!
Cat – Keep that drooly kid away from me!
Fish – Is that a hand in my fish tank?
Friday -
Dog – I’m sorry I pooped on the carpet.
Cat – Dog is eating my turds like Butterfingers. Stupid dog.
Fish – *Floating at the top of the tank dead.
 

A Clumsy Mountain Climber Who Just Reached The Top Of Mt Everest, Only To Trip Over The Side Of It, View Of The Work Week

 
Monday – Oh nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Tuesday – ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Wednesday – ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Thursday – oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Friday – *splat
 

A Gynecologist’s View Of The Work Week

Monday – Vagina
Tuesday – Vagina
Wednesday – Vagina
Thursday – Vagina
Friday – Golf 
 

Read More Sunday Funnies…

18 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2012 3:26 am

    Love the gynecologist!

    • September 30, 2012 1:02 pm

      right? someone was thinking when they made this list, SCB.

  2. September 24, 2012 11:40 am

    Moment by moment, day by day, week by week….life passes either way. Enjoy every minute you are blessed with. z

    • September 25, 2012 12:21 am

      You are so right Beth! Time passes, everyday :)

  3. September 24, 2012 11:14 am

    LOL!!!! Wondeful. Love this post. Need to be more like the Optimist’s View Of The Work Week and love the WordPress Addict’s View Of The Work Week. hilarious!!! :D Great post Roxie!

    • September 25, 2012 12:24 am

      You are so right dutchgoesitalian! thanks! :)

  4. September 23, 2012 9:43 pm

    I’m just a guy with a poetic reply…

    I have my own view of the work week.
    Since I’m on a perpetual winning streak.
    I get up quite late,
    Not sure of the date,
    I’m retired but haven’t hit my peak.

    Compliments of Humorous Interludes

    http://ronyaroshauthor.com/

    • September 23, 2012 11:12 pm

      another winner Ron! thanks!!! excellent limerick, your talent shines :)

  5. September 23, 2012 9:45 am

    Roxie,
    Good ones! I forwarded these to my sister. I thought she’d enjoy them too.

    I went for a job interview on Friday. I think I could come up with a week’s worth of thoughts about that. It seems this makes a great writing prompt, no matter your circumstances.

    • September 23, 2012 12:42 pm

      Oh, what a great idea, Linda! A writing prompt…whoohooo, I wish you much success my friend, with this job, keep me posted :)

  6. September 23, 2012 1:35 am

    Watching the news teasers on the DVR on Saturday…a nice chance to relive it all. Rain? it’s not raining…oh, that was Monday. 8)

    • September 23, 2012 12:38 pm

      right? checking the weather first thing in the morning while glancing at my email, that’s the Monday through Sunday of it all! Thanks Katie! ;)

  7. Claire A. Iannini permalink
    September 23, 2012 1:21 am

    LOVE the diverse perspectives here – how fun these glimpses are – into others minds and itchy feeling being under their skin! So enjoyable! Thanks, Roxie!

    • September 23, 2012 12:37 pm

      pretty creative…but my dear Claire, would love to see your list, hehehe! :)

      • Claire A. Iannini permalink
        September 25, 2012 5:40 pm

        Ahhh – that would be the continuing Introvert/Extrovert conversation with self – quite similar to schizophrenia, I’m sure:
        M: Answer, clean out, sort, move email folders after writing, printing story for critique group(s) – above all, do NOT physically interact with people.
        T: Ditto Mon. plus prepare story for Winthrop course – read, print, critique classmate stories, prepare watercolor project for art class after Winthrop – above all PREPARE to INTERACT with people.
        W: Ditto M&T- plus update silent auction (SA) list -respond to donors, print out bid sheets – beg for donations – INTERACT only if necessary.
        T: Ditto M,T,W- plus prepare manuscript for conference next month – as well as finish ekphrastic project for exhibit – if I’m driver in school pool to Winthrop, PREPARE to INTERACT w/people.
        F: Ditto M,T,W,T – TGIF – DO NOT HAVE TO INTERACT WITH ANYONE -but do everything I haven’t accomplished M,T,W,T staying up till about 3am – after dinner out with hubby, he knows I’ll just nod a lot.
        S: Ditto M,T,W,T. – especially F – as well as try to READ b/c I WILL NOT INTERACT with anyone unless provoked.
        S: Sleep In – Read paper – eat a real meal – speak and INTERACT ONLY IF AND WHEN I WANT to – smile a lot – maybe watch a mid-day movie, maybe take a nap – have a conversation with hubby and/or family member – maybe act like a normal person in between dittoing some of M,T,W,T,F when I forget that it is Sunday. Think about which days I’ll incorporate water aerobics which require INTERACTION prior to returning home, eating and starting my M,T,W,T,F’s!

        • September 26, 2012 1:49 pm

          Really interesting point, Claire! your days sound way too crazeee! no wonder I haven’t seen much of ya, hehehe ;)

  8. September 23, 2012 12:52 am

    Hi Roxie. Monday….comment. Tuesday….reply. Wednesday…like. Thursday,,,follow. Friday.. why haven’t they liked me back !! Hugs. Ralph x

    • September 23, 2012 12:34 pm

      that’s so true, Ralph! hehehe dat’s about my week too! ;)

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,433 other followers

