Skip to content

Technical difficulties

October 13, 2012

Unfortunately, my files are corrupted and I won’t be back at my desk until Tuesday to tackle this problem, so the Effective Editing segment and Sunday Funny will return as soon as possible. My humble apologies.
Namaste

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2012 7:38 am

    Best of luck with this, Roxie. I hope it turns out to be a small, simple fix.

    • October 16, 2012 6:32 pm

      Thanks, Sparks, back at my desk and with a regular sized computer instead of my phone and all is well ;)

  2. October 13, 2012 5:44 pm

    Just be patient and seek good tech help. not knowing what was damaged, I don’t know if this well help but I’ve found that NiteCruzr (http://www.nitecruzr.net/) has answers to many of the toughest quesitons.

    • October 16, 2012 6:35 pm

      thanks Yordie! It was pretty complicated, now all fixed, home and at my desk, guess it’s never a good idea to roam too far :)

  3. October 13, 2012 4:36 pm

    Oh dear. I am sorry this happened.

  4. October 13, 2012 4:20 pm

    I hope your problems are minor, Roxie, and that you are back to normal early next week. Ralph x

    • October 16, 2012 6:36 pm

      I thank you, Ralph! Back to normal, hmmmm? is there such a thing, ;)

    • October 17, 2012 9:37 am

      Probably not :D Nice to see you back in action though. Ralph x

      • October 18, 2012 2:57 pm

        thankyouverymuch Ralph ;)

        • October 18, 2012 7:42 pm

          Roxie’s Editor here…..spaces, Roxie, spaces….whew. I don’t know !! Punctuation skills….tut tut !! ;) Detention for you my girl !! ;)

  5. October 13, 2012 3:24 pm

    Good luck with the tech issues.

    • October 16, 2012 6:37 pm

      Linda, you’re so kind, thanks! all fixed, and ready to take on the next issue, for there always is another one :)

  6. October 13, 2012 2:57 pm

    Hope you get them sorted out.

    • October 16, 2012 6:38 pm

      thankyouverymuch Boomie, back at my desk and typing away, lots of playing catch-up, but glad to be running :)

  7. October 13, 2012 2:41 pm

    Have a nice weekend, Roxie, and I hope those files will find their way back to the light soon. We will patiently wait for you here :)
    ~Mar

    • October 16, 2012 6:39 pm

      Hey Mar, appreciate it, hope you had something to do to keep yourself entertained, lol! Files on laptop disappeared, but my desk top and back up at home are all in tip-top shape. Ready for the week ahead ;)

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,643 other followers

