What needs to be moved

off of my desk is a large stack of venues accepting submissions this fall. I need to update my calendar, so I can get back on top of my game.

Fall is my favorite time to work on this organization project; I roll out my highlighters, sticky notes, and letter trays. If I am not careful, I spend more time reading what they have previously accepted, drawn by their choice of creative pieces, instead of writing something to submit of my own.

This invigorates my writing juices until I cannot bear it anymore, the adrenaline shooting through my veins faster than the caffeine fix I often need. I am bursting, ready to write a fab fiction piece, creative contest entry, imaginative fantasy short, even add more to my memoir!

Yes, please, join the conversation.

