Happy New Year!

Before I store my Holiday Cards, (yes, I keep them!) I wanted to share a few of my favorites:

from my friend in Holland:

Prettige Kerstdagen

en Gelukkig Nieuwjaar

It’s a Hallmark Card of course!

 

My veterinarian sent us this one:

  inside: Mr. Tubbs knew what happened to the missing elf, but he wasn’t talking.

She’s the primary care giver of our three cats: almost nineteen year old Sango, fifteen year old Chloe,  and nearing 2 year old Sirra.

 

from a colleague:

created by a 2010 Urban Ministry Center Honor Card artist, Sylvia Thomas, who drew this image after she met a woman who had lost her son. Each year one card is selected and a portion of the proceed is given back to the artist and used to support their year-round programs.

 

 

my daughter and son-in-law sent us this one:

She adores penguins and highlights them every chance she gets. Read about Fen Montaigne’s five month trek with scientist Bill Fraser as he studied Adélie penguins in his book, Fraser’s Penguins: A Journey to the Future in Antarctica

 

 

from me to you:

I hope your New Year rolls in peacefully,

and every bit as relaxing

as a well-deserved beach trip!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Yes, please, join the conversation.

