Sunday Funny: please excuse my absence

This weekend I was ready to post the Sunday Funny when my husband whisked me away to the town where we met and spent our first Valentine’s Day. We had a wonderful time, and as wild as it sounds, my Sunday Funny post was and is about absences…though from school.

Years ago, when I began working in the public schools, our information packet contained humorous excuses to lighten our orientation. A brief search yielded many of the original ones I remember.

A taste:

“Carlos was absent yesterday because he was playing football. He was hurt in the growing part.”

“Please excuse Jimmy for being. It was his father’s fault.”

“My daughter was absent yesterday because she was tired. She spent a weekend with the Marines.”

For more excuses

Read additional Sunday Funnies

6 thoughts on “Sunday Funny: please excuse my absence

    • That’s true, in this day of overworked parenting, it’s possible to omit a few words…
      Absolutely no excuses around here today, LOL
      Hope your Valentine’s Day is full of happiness! 🙂

Yes, please, join the conversation.

