Morning Ride, priceless

image

Rough waters this morning make a great ride…spur of the moment decision to ride the waves = awesome! Caught fellow sea mate in action…

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onlinefunland
    May 31, 2012 @ 04:21:09

    Its so cute awesome Ride – Beautiful !

    Reply

  2. Jason E. Marshall
    May 30, 2012 @ 18:22:42

    It looks like that made for an adventure!

    Reply

  3. George W Mahn III
    May 24, 2012 @ 22:37:43

    Much more fun in rough waters than smooth!

    Reply

  4. Pete Armetta
    May 24, 2012 @ 10:34:04

    What fun! Wish I was there haha :)

    Reply

  5. Yordie Sands
    May 23, 2012 @ 18:32:13

    Oh but rough waters are the best!! Enjoy

    Reply

  6. Yatin
    May 23, 2012 @ 16:44:43

    I like morning rides, but not on rough waters.:)

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 23, 2012 @ 23:16:32

      Uh hu, I agree, but it’s not so bad, rock the boat, heave a little, rock the boat, hehehe…seriously it was fine, thanks for hanging with me Yatin:)

      Reply

  7. Marion Driessen
    May 22, 2012 @ 19:23:45

    Now tell me, Roxie, where is your action kayak photo, my dear?😉
    Nice photo, I love the wideness of the sea…

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 22, 2012 @ 21:21:55

      um, well, it’s like this…I was alone, and the camera dropped into the water, and, uh…
      hehehe, there aren’t any, I pride myself on not having poodle hair in public!
      The wildness of the sea was kicking after the tropical storm that day:)

      Reply

  8. rich
    May 22, 2012 @ 03:05:39

    there’s a guy near my beach who has a big, wide board and a long paddle. he stands on the board and paddles out and down along the shore line. i could never do that. i’d love to kayak, but the currents can be strong by me. and i’m a wuss.

    Reply

  9. char
    May 22, 2012 @ 00:50:29

    That looks fun! I loved when I kayaked in Kauai–the ocean waves are exhilarating.

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 22, 2012 @ 01:01:26

      tons of fun! thanks Char…I can’t imagine what Kauai would’ve been like, exhilarating – excellent word!:) thanks for hanging around!

      Reply

  10. Claire A. Iannini
    May 21, 2012 @ 23:10:59

    OMGosh – I’ve always been afraid of the water. Guess that’s what happens when you’ve never learned to swim. And what a shame – it looks glorious – gliding over rough folds of live current and a sea full of imaginable dreams and stories! I envy your courage!!

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 21, 2012 @ 23:17:37

      thanks, Claire, I apply the Nike philosophy: Just Do It, hehehe and wear a life jacket:) I do think I’ll need some down time to record all my thoughts and impressions when I get home!

      Reply

  11. Writerlious
    May 21, 2012 @ 17:22:04

    So jealous! Wish this was my morning ride. Mine consisted of commuting down a smoggy highway. Meh.

    Looks so peaceful. :)

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 21, 2012 @ 23:01:09

      the ride was anything but peaceful, hanging on and rocking…but definitely huge fun for a fab payoff in pleasure:) nothing like a dose of saltwater to extinguish those smoggy roads…I hope your commute will ‘clear’ up, hehehe. Thanks for hanging out on my vaca with me Erin:)

      Reply

  12. 47whitebuffalo
    May 21, 2012 @ 15:39:28

    All that water brings out the fishy fish in me!

    Reply

    • Roxie
      May 21, 2012 @ 23:02:50

      I agree Eva, swim like a fish, float like a, oh I dunno! glad to bring you some sea and sun, thanks for sticking with me over my vaca😉

      Reply

  13. philosophermouseofthehedge
    May 21, 2012 @ 14:06:31

    To be afraid of rough waters and storms is to be afraid of life!

    Reply

  14. renokingswordsnpoetry
    May 21, 2012 @ 13:46:45

    I used to kayak fish on the west coast; La Jolla, Ensenada, Ventura…the only way out and in was through the surf, often times fairly big. How fun!

    Reply

Yes, please, join the conversation.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,894 other followers

