Sunday Funny: from this day forward

Tis the season for graduations: kindergarten, high school, and college are but a few of life’s precious memory makers. Most important is what people say at the ceremony!

A few quotes to toss that cap in the air – sampling:

When I was in high school, I got in trouble with my girlfriend’s Dad. He said, ‘I want my daughter back by 8:15.’ I said, ‘The middle of August? Cool!’” – Steven Wright

The BEST Graduation Speech Eveh! ‘nough said…

 

Snippets from famous commencement speakers – sampling:

“There are so many challenges facing this next generation, and as they said earlier, you are up for these challenges. And I agree, except that I don’t think you are. I don’t know if you’re tough enough to handle this. You are the most cuddled generation in history. I belong to the last generation that did not have to be in a car seat.” – Steven Colbert

 

More Sunday Funnies…

16 thoughts on “Sunday Funny: from this day forward

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funny: old is new, or something like that | Roxie's Blog

    • isn’t that the truth! go figure, how’s this generation going to pass it forward? I’m sure they’ll do just fine, well…the majority of them 🙂

  2. I am compelled to comment on the last bit of the graduation speech. In deed there are so many challenges facing this generation one of which is graduate unemployment! It sums it all up precisely by “i don’t know if you are tough enough to handle this”. 🙂

Yes, please, join the conversation.

