scripts sought for theatrical presentation

J D Drama Publishing

seeking monologues, humorous/dramatic interpretation, duets, and readers theatre for classrooms, and speech and drama tournaments

accepting scripts for ages 12 – 18, total length: 5 – 15 minutes


I share “no fee” writing opportunities and contests: gathering this information from various sources. I advise “caveat emptor” or in this case, let the writer beware when a venue is unknown to you.

If you know of a venue open to subs contact me: roxiewillbe(at)live(dot)com. In the subject line please state: “writing opportunity”

For more opportunities check ‘Quick Finds’ or ‘Want More?’

Or sign up to receive email alerts as posts are freshly pressed.

12 thoughts on “scripts sought for theatrical presentation

  1. This is a good opportunity for one in touch with what kids and what the school competitions need.(possibly research requirements/recommendations for tournament selections- ask a school drama teacher?)
    It’s too bad all kids aren’t channeled through drama/debate/public speaking classes. Valuable skills for later in life learned there – and everyone should have a moment on the stage in front of an audience.
    Great find. Had forgotten about this venue. Thanks

    • good point phil! (Karen) yay, glad to reintroduce the market to ya!
      It is vital that kids experience all elements of the arts, and I’m so glad we have die-hard teachers who will step up to the plate and fill that need!

    • glad to help, no, well, they’re flying around but the babes have flown and I took the nest down…I hear them singing in my dogwood while I work, love it!🙂

  2. Playwrighting was my first love — a love with which I still have the occasional tryst.

    Your timing with this post is perfect, Roxie; last night I watched rehearsal for a short play of mine that will be going up at the end of July.

    So I’m in a dramatic mood.

Yes, please, join the conversation.

