I met a survivor

911 remembered redefined

The scars from September 11, 2001 run deeper than any visible skin can cover. Many survivors face continued struggles.

Yesterday I had a conversation with a friend who shared more details of his horrific story: he was one of the first responders critically injured.

After we spoke, I returned home and began my evening routine. But the emotional knot of the interview needed release. I pulled out my watercolors and pastels and here’s my outlet.

911 Remembered and Redefined

No critiques please, this is my raw emotion. And that’s what today is for – remembering our raw emotions.

I wish you comfort and peace as we give pause and rightful respect to our heroes.

Roxie signature pic insert

10 thoughts on “I met a survivor

Yes, please, join the conversation.

