They’re watching!

#crazycatladythatsme

“Hey, did you see that?” A peer’s finger jabbed in my direction, “She just ate bread!”

Wednesday I was in a professional meeting, with industry leaders, who turned their eyes toward me for a glaring showdown. We had just voted on the next lunch meeting location and they were careful to point out that the menu had gluten free options, just for me.

“Did you see me swallow my medicine, too?” I nudged my closest companion. Heads bowed and murmurs stifled.

So it goes, another meal with me. And my g-free ways. Yes, with meds, I can tolerate and often do indulge in gluten. Especially when I’m on the run, need carbs and cannot see past back-to-back meetings.

Ever been the focus of attention when you hoped to hide? Or get lost because you faded too far into the background?

People tend to watch.

Wait.

Then pounce.

We live in a voyeuristic world, if you don’t give people information, they will come to a conclusion, correct or not, and run with it. So give them your version of what you want them to know about you, your book, your product.

Same thing with your online reputation.

Your story, told your way. And be consistent, truthful and upbeat. Remember keywords matter, so use your tagline where, when, and how you can. Don’t forget to add selfies, people love those! You with food, you shopping for shoes. You. You. You. 🙂

♪♫ ♫ “Let’s give ‘em something to talk about…” ♪ ♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ – (Words by Shirley Eikhard and recorded by Bonnie Raitt).

For this SEO installment, let me offer this g-free nugget: choose and manage your online reputation – your story, told your way – give them something to talk about!

#crazycatladythatsme

Roxie signature pic insert

Additional SEO tips:

Keys to Forever

Market with Truth and Taste

The New Hashtag

Address Your Address

9 thoughts on “They’re watching!

  1. Yes, Roxie, I agree that you need to take control of your reputation by telling people who you are, what you believe, and how you feel about their behavior and attitudes in a non-judgmental way.

Yes, please, join the conversation.

