To China in the Batcar!

Helen Keller quoteI’ve been absent, but don’t believe everything you read about me. Particularly a bank statement.

Yep, while I was recuperating from my bronchial attack, brought on from asthma, charges magically appeared on one of my credit cards.

Someone stayed at a hotel in China, enjoyed quite a few lovely meals, and ordered some housewares. And then requested a coffee in a Midwestern state.

Holy frosted flakes, batman! There was no airfare, nor breakfast on the bill!

Lovely light at the end of the tunnel: I haven’t used that card for almost a year, so I have both legs to stand on as I dispute these charges.

But oh, wow, what a mess! Definitely a writing prompt in here, and a good giggle down the road. WAAAAAY down the road.

Roxie signature pic insert

10 thoughts on “To China in the Batcar!

    • Omygosh, yes!!! If I didn’t keep my sense of humor, I’d be ready for a pillowed room! Tho’ right about now, flopping on some feathery pillows sounds dreamy 🙂

  1. Roxie, my husband and I had something similar happen, although our card number users didn’t have as much fun as yours. They ordered things online, purchased at Target in other states, etc. It took a while to straighten things out but our new credit card has a chip in it. It’s supposed to be more secure. Crossing fingers.

    Hope you get this all cleared up soon! Glad you’re feeling better and able to return to your blog.

Yes, please, join the conversation.

