Top Twos-Day: Dis-solution

sharpen those nail for battle

This week’s two topics are very personal to me, as they have to do with my health and my company, Sunscribe.

1) Top Twos-Day hiatus and 2) Sunscribe’s permanent closure. Announcement here.

I’ve never shared the battles with endometrial cancer that I have fought, nor will I, and now I stand at the threshold of another ugly bout. In less than one week’s time, I’ve had to re-adjust my big girl smile, tell my family, and break the news to many writers that we will not publish their works after all.

There’s a lot of fight left in this girl, so I will come by as often as possible to chat. Let’s keep it cheerful and full of holiday fun, okay?

I’m still #crazycatladythatsme 🙂

Roxie signature pic insert

39 thoughts on “Top Twos-Day: Dis-solution

  1. Roxie, I’m so sorry to hear about the closing of your publishing company. Am also deeply concerned about your health. My prayers are with you. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know. Focus now on getting well. Take care. Love, Donna

  2. Roxie, I just wanted to let you know that I’ll be thinking about you in the days and months to come. My cat Lucille (aka Lucy), named after the Little Richard song, also sends her good wishes. Joy Smith

  3. Roxie, you have been such a great help and mentor. Thank you for that and more. Thank you for listening to a beginning writer when few others would have. I’m praying that all goes well with you and that your plan for many more Thanksgivings comes true in manifold number. Stay close to Him during this time. He’ll walk through this with you.

    Gordon

  4. Roxie, Although I have only known you for a short while, I have come to admire your drive, courage, and generosity. I will be in touch with you soon. If there is ANYTHING I can do to make your life a little better (maybe a visit from a cabinet cruising cat?????Only a visit; I promise!), you let me know!!!!!

    • *grinning* no Annette, please, not a cat visit, lol! Kitties stop by then end up permanent housemates. I thank you for your support, I will stay in touch!

  5. So sorry to hear this news, Roxie! But one benefit of being a crazy cat lady is that some of their resilience, a result of having those nine lives, inevitably rubs off on you. I understand it’s transferred via purrs. May tomorrow (Threes-Day?) and each day thereafter bring you improved health. Wishing you a speedy recovery…

  6. Dear Friend and Encourage-er to me,
    May I prove a good friend and en-courager to you today and in the future.
    We love you and are sending you hugs.
    Dan and I are sending up many prayers on your behalf.

    Abireso, your life to you, Barbara and Dan

    • Barbara, you and Dan are beautiful, thank you! I am blinking back tears – hugs. I am unable to say more as you have brought me much energy and continue with your friendship.

  7. Wow ! 2 bombshells or a double whammy ! My heart really goes out to you dear Roxie. I know the company meant so much to you, which I am sure you will surely miss, not only the work, but your friends and staff. Blinking cancer ! I’m really upset for you dear friend as I know that you must be upset on both accounts. Oh well, back to being the crazy cat lady Roxie. Big hug. Ralph xox ❤

  8. Roxie,
    Not the Top Two Day news any of us would wish for. So sorry you had to lay some dreams down for now. Remember, your blog followers and other friends are always present. Some are at close range. Others are standing on the sidelines cheering you on as you focus on your recovery and other top priorities.

  9. Dear Roxie, I am so sorry to hear your news and will pray for your speedy recovery. You are an amazing, strong woman, and you can beat this thing, I know. Sending lots of hugs your way!

    • Becky, I thank you – that you are considerate and kind in light of Sunscribe closing. I am devestated that we could not complete the work we began together. I am certain you will persist and publish!

  10. I am sorry… I know this is going to be hard, but I believe you have everything you need for the fight – you are a strong woman and a crazy cat lady – and we are all in this with you, praying and loving you through.

Yes, please, join the conversation.

