Top Twos-Day: Turtle Doves?

 

Ever made holiday stockings? Way back when I was a young mom, and our house was filled with kids and animals, visiting friends and family, we decorated stockings for each pet and guest.

The only pet we didn’t have was an indoor bird. Had doves, and turtles, lol.

Over the decades, I made hundreds of stockings, some quilted, pieced with felt, lace dressed, fur-lined, plain and plaid.

roxiewriter pet toe stockings

 

One year I saw this idea for a toe stocking and it stuck! Not only did we make them for ourselves, but I shared the pattern with the kids’ sewing class that I taught.

Ahhh, those were the good ‘ole days. Glad to have pics…um…well these are new pics because I kept the stockings. Oh yeah, I so did!

If you made holiday stockings, have you kept them?

If we miss each other over the next few weeks, I wish you a two-riffic holiday season!

Roxie signature pic insert

27 thoughts on “Top Twos-Day: Turtle Doves?

  1. On your toes with this one. Beautifully done. Sure to be cherished
    One of the reasons I’ve been absent from blogging is that there were new stocking to make! Beads.sequins, fur – designs for each personality! Well, part of the holiday tradition. (and yes, I have the ones I made my parents a long time ago…kept those). Oh, my tired eyes.
    Hope your Christmas is merry and bright!

Yes, please, join the conversation.

